How to Close a Transaction

Congrats on a successful closing!

In order for the listing agent to close a transaction, it must currently be in a pending status meaning there was an offer that was accepted on the platform. If that wasn't the case, the other options are canceling or withdrawing the transaction from the platform.

HubSpot Video

1. From the transaction detail view, select Edit Transaction from the menu in the top right.

Edit Transaction

 

2. Scroll down to Transaction Status and select Expand.

 

Edit Transaction -Expand

3. Select "Closed" from the drop-down of statuses, and select Change Status.

 

Closed

Once you've closed a transaction, no additional changes can be made. However, it will stay on the platform for later access to documents or offers.

 

Questions about closing a transaction?

Contact Support@transactly.com or chat us in the bottom right.